Support Pipedreams with your Amazon.com purchases
Search Amazon.com:
Keywords:
  • News/Talk
  • Music
  • Entertainment
Pipedreams home page
Celebrating the pipe organ, the King of Instruments

Mailbag: “XM Satellite Radio Schedule?”

December 11, 2006

 

Dear Michael,

Enjoy the program so very much…
I used to be able to receive the broadcast on Sunday afternoon on the Kilgore College radio station. However, the station was sold recently and they made the terrible decision to cancel Pipedreams. There was an uproar from local organ lovers but, to no avail. Now we have no organ music on Sunday afternoons. I understand that XM Radio carries the show on Sunday morning. I have XM in my car and would gladly listen to the show through that medium. I wrote to XM and asked them when the show was on the airwaves and they did not return my email. Do you know the number of the program on XM? If so thanks and have a Great Christmas and New Year.

Ron Blackstock
Tyler, Texas

Dear Ron,

Pipedreams is available on XM Satellite Radio…Sunday mornings at 6AM eastern time (5AM central, 4AM mountain, 3AM western, etc.) and Sunday evenings at 9PM western time (10PM mountain, 11PM central, 12 midnight eastern)…on Channel 133 (XM Public Radio).
We are most pleased to be distributed through this medium, which makes us available in places where local stations do not carry our program.

JMB


 

Document Send your Questions to the Mailbag
DocumentRead more Mailbag posts